City of Saginaw, Michigan

phonedirectory1

CitizensReqIcon5nobgClick here to make a Citizen's Request for Action
CitizensReqIcon5nobgClick here to make a Citizen's Incident Report with the Saginaw Police Department


City Hall Office Hours: 8am - 4pm Mon-Fri

Assessor 
(989) 759-1470
assessor@saginaw-mi.com

Property Assessments
Property Values
Building and Land Information
Maps & Legal Description
 

Cemeteries Division
(989) 759-1656
cemeteries@saginaw-mi.com 
City Clerk's Office
(989) 759-1480  (Option 6)
clerk@saginaw-mi.com

Clerk's Office for Elections, Licensing, and
Property Registration Assistance.
  

City Council Members

Brenda F. Moore:
bmoore@saginaw-mi.com

Michael D. Balls:
mballs@saginaw-mi.com

Annie Boensch:
aboensch@saginaw-mi.com

George M. Copeland Jr.:
gcopeland@saginaw-mi.com

Michael R. Flores:
mflores@saginaw-mi.com

Monique Lamar-Silvia:
mlamarsilvia@saginaw-mi.com

Bill J. Ostash:
bostash@saginaw-mi.com

Autumn L. Scherzer:
ascherzer@saginaw-mi.com

Reggie Williams II:
rwilliams@saginaw-mi.com

City Manager's Office
(989) 759-1401
citymanager@saginaw-mi.com
Compost Site 
(989) 759-1663
compost@saginaw-mi.com

Compost Purchase
Woodchip Purchase
Yard Waste Drop Off
Community Services 
(989) 759-1479
communityservices@saginaw-mi.com

CDBG/HOME/ESG
Housing Repairs
Non-Profit Assistance
Engineering Division 
(989) 759-1410
engineer@saginaw-mi.com

Right of Way Permits
Road Construction
Sidewalks
Site Obstructions

Fire Department
(989) 759-1376 
saginawcityfire@saginaw-mi.com

In an emergency, dial 9-1-1
Human Resources
(989) 759-1570 
humanresources@saginaw-mi.com
Income Tax
(989) 759-1650 
incometax@saginaw-mi.com
Inspections / Building Department 
(989) 759-1540
inspections@saginaw-mi.com

Housing Inspections
Housing/Building Code Violations
Construction Codes/Permits
Planning & Zoning
Parking Enforcement

Maintenance and Service
(989) 759-1612 
main-serv@saginaw-mi.com

Motor Equipment / Fleet Division
(989) 759-1691 
fleet@saginaw-mi.com
Office of Management and Budget
(989) 759-1519 
omb@saginaw-mi.com
Parks and Facilities
(989) 759-2191
parks@saginaw-mi.com
Police Department
(989) 759-1289 
saginawpolice@saginaw-mi.com

In an emergency, dial 9-1-1

Purchasing Division
(989) 759-1430
purchasing@saginaw-mi.com
Saginaw Economic Development Corporation (SEDC)
(989) 759-1395
sedc@saginaw-mi.com
Streets / Right of Way Division 
(989) 759-1695
streets@saginaw-mi.com

Potholes / Road Complaints
Right of Way Trees
Snow Plowing
Brush Collection

Technical Services
(989) 759-1581
techserv@saginaw-mi.com
Traffic Maintenance 
(989) 759-1410
traffic@saginaw-mi.com

Street Lights
Street Signs
Traffic Signals
Pavement Markings
Trash Collection 
Mid-Michigan Waste Authority (MMWA)
(989) 781-9555
mmwa@recyclemotion.org

Trash Collection
Recycling
Yard Waste Collection
Treasury
(989) 759-1460 
treasury@saginaw-mi.com

Bank statement inquires from City of Saginaw payments
 
Utility Billing 
(989) 759-1450
wbilling@saginaw-mi.com

Water and Sewer Account Inquiries
Start/Stop Service

 
Wastewater Treatment Plant
(989) 759-1630
wwtp@saginaw-mi.com
Water Treatment Plant
(989) 759-1640 
wtp@saginaw-mi.com

City of Saginaw IVR Phone Payment System
What is IVR? IVR stands for Interactive Voice Recording - meaning that the system is automated and navigated by your input, 24-hours a day.

Please call (855) 786-5349 if you would like to make an over-the-phone payment on one of the following items:

  • Property Taxes
  • Water Bills
  • Rubbish

City of Saginaw Departments and Divisions Phone Options
For general inquiries, please call: (989) 399-1311

Use the following options to find your correct department:

  • #1 Water & Sewer Billing (Ph#1450)
  • #2 Streets Department – Potholes, Tree Removal, Plowing (Ph#1776)
  • #3 Building Department, Code Enforcement, Parking (Ph#1540)
  • #4 Taxes
    • #1 Property Taxes (Ph#1460)
    • #2 Income Taxes (Ph#1650)
  • #5 Assessing Department
    • #1 Property Information (Ph#1470)
    • #2 Property Taxes (Ph#1460)
  • #6 City Clerk – Licensing, Registration, Elections (Ph#1480)
  • #7 Public Services
    • #1 Engineering (Ph#1410)
    • #2 Cemeteries (Ph#1656)
    • #3 Special Events (Ph#1662)
  • #0 General Information (Clerks Office) (Ph#1480)