City of Saginaw, Michigan

phonedirectory1

CitizensReqIcon5nobgClick here to make a Citizen's Request for Action

City Hall Office Hours: 8am - 4pm Mon-Fri

Assessor 
Ph: (989) 759-1470
Em: assessor@saginaw-mi.com

Property Assessments
Property Values
Building and Land Information
Maps & Legal Description
 
Cemeteries Division
Ph: (989) 759-1656
Em: cemeteries@saginaw-mi.com 
City Clerk's Office
Ph: (989) 759-1480  (Option 6)
Em: clerk@saginaw-mi.com

Clerk's Office for Elections, Licensing, and
Property Registration Assistance.
  
City Council Members


Brenda F. Moore Email: bmoore@saginaw-mi.com
Michael D. Balls Email: mballs@saginaw-mi.com
Annie Boensch Email: aboensch@saginaw-mi.com
George M. Copeland Jr. Email: gcopeland@saginaw-mi.com
Michael R. Flores Email: mflores@saginaw-mi.com
Monique Lamar-Silvia Email: mlamarsilvia@saginaw-mi.com
Bill J. Ostash Email: bostash@saginaw-mi.com
Autumn L. Scherzer Email: ascherzer@saginaw-mi.com
Reggie Williams II Email: rwilliams@saginaw-mi.com
City Manager's Office
Ph: (989) 759-1401
Em: citymanager@saginaw-mi.com
Compost Site 
Ph: (989) 759-1663
Em: compost@saginaw-mi.com

Compost Purchase
Woodchip Purchase
Yard Waste Drop Off
Community Services 
Ph: (989) 759-1479
Em: communityservices@saginaw-mi.com

CDBG/HOME/ESG
Housing Repairs
Non-Profit Assistance
Engineering Division 
Ph: (989) 759-1410
Em: engineer@saginaw-mi.com

Right of Way Permits
Road Construction
Sidewalks
Site Obstructions
Fire Department
Ph: (989) 759-1376 
Em: saginawcityfire@saginaw-mi.com
Human Resources
Ph: (989) 759-1570  Contact: Ann Pahssen
Em: humanresources@saginaw-mi.com
Income Tax
Ph: (989) 759-1650 
Em: incometax@saginaw-mi.com
Inspections / Building Department 
Ph: (989) 759-1540
Em: inspections@saginaw-mi.com

Housing Inspections
Housing/Building Code Violations
Construction Codes/Permits
Planning & Zoning
Parking Enforcement
Maintenance and Service
Ph: (989) 759-1612 
Em: main-serv@saginaw-mi.com
Motor Equipment / Fleet Division
Ph: (989) 759-1691 
Em: garage@saginaw-mi.com
Office of Management and Budget
Ph: (989) 759-1519 
Em: omb@saginaw-mi.com
Parks and Facilities
Ph: (989) 759-2191
Em: parks@saginaw-mi.com
Police Department
Ph: (989) 759-1289 
Em: saginawpolice@saginaw-mi.com
Purchasing Division
Ph: ((989) 759-1430
E
m: purchasing@saginaw-mi.com
Saginaw Economic Development Corporation
Ph: (989) 759-1395
Em: sedc@saginaw-mi.com
Streets / Right of Way Division 
Ph: (989) 759-1776
Em: streets@saginaw-mi.com

Potholes / Road Complaints
Right of Way Trees
Snow Plowing
Brush Collection
Technical Services
Ph: (989) 759-1581
Em: techserv@saginaw-mi.com
Traffic Maintenance 
Ph: (989) 759-1410
Em: traffic@saginaw-mi.com

Street Lights
Street Signs
Traffic Signals
Pavement Markings
Trash Collection 
Mid-Michigan Waste Authority (MMWA)
Ph: (989) 781-9555
Em: mmwa@recyclemotion.org

Trash Collection
Recycling
Yard Waste Collection
Treasury
Ph: (989) 759-1460 
Em: treasury@saginaw-mi.com
 
Utility Billing 
Ph: (989) 759-1450
Water and Sewer Account Inquiries 
Em: wbilling@saginaw-mi.com 
 
Wastewater Treatment Plant
Ph: (989) 759-1630
Em: wwtp@saginaw-mi.com
Water Treatment Plant
Ph: (989) 759-1640 
Em: wtp@saginaw-mi.com

City of Saginaw IVR Phone Payment System

Ph: (833) 440-8683

Over the phone you will be able to pay:

  • Property Taxes
  • Water Bills
  • Rubbish

City of Saginaw Departments and Divisions Phone Options

For general inquiries, please call: (989) 399-1311

Use the following options to find your correct department:

  • #1 Water & Sewer Billing (Ph#1450)
  • #2 Streets Department – Potholes, Tree Removal, Plowing (Ph#1776)
  • #3 Building Department, Code Enforcement, Parking (Ph#1540)
  • #4 Taxes
    • #1 Property Taxes (Ph#1460)
    • #2 Income Taxes (Ph#1650)
  • #5 Assessing Department
    • #1 Property Information (Ph#1470)
    • #2 Property Taxes (Ph#1460)
  • #6 City Clerk – Licensing, Registration, Elections (Ph#1480)
  • #7 Public Services
    • #1 Engineering (Ph#1410)
    • #2 Cemeteries (Ph#1656)
    • #3 Special Events (Ph#1662)
  • #0 General Information (Clerks Office) (Ph#1480)