City of Saginaw, Michigan

Tim Morales
City Manager

The City of Saginaw strives to provide high quality, efficient, and cost-effective services to all stakeholders. The Manager, Department Heads, and all City staff are dedicated to public service, transparency, and accountability as they work to make our City a better place for all to live, work, and play. This page can be utilized to increase your civic awareness and understanding of your City Government. Here you will find a listing of operating departments and divisions that make up the City of Saginaw. For more information on the responsibilities of each department or division, select a link to view descriptions, contact information, forms, and other helpful resources.

Department Heads


Amy Lusk

City Attorney


Robert Ruth

Police Chief


Kristine Bolzman

City Clerk


Yolanda Bland

Director of the
Office of Management
and Budget


Grace DeLeon

Manager and Director
of Human Resources


Phil Karwat

Director of
Public Services


Jeff Klopcic

Director of Technical


Mike Grenier

Director of Water
& Waste Water

Brandon Hausbeck
Interim Fire Chief


Cassi Zimmerman
Director of
Planning and


Lori Brown

Finance Director